Play for the Lord - Volume 3

Two C Instruments and Keyboard

Marc-Antoine Charpentier

Arranger: William Tortolano

Item #: 003042     Status: Available

$16.00 Ship

Accompaniment: Keyboard

Instrumental parts included: 2 C Instruments


This collection of eight pieces by French Baroque composer Marc-Antoine Charpentier, as arranged by William Tortolano, is designed for beginner to intermediate players. The C instrument parts in this volume can be played by flute, violin, or oboe. Several of the pieces are drawn from Charpentier’s Midnight Mass. However, the quoted Noëls do not limit these pieces to Christmas. Their charm and familiar harmonic language extend their use throughout the church year.



Categories: Instrumental, Keyboard, Piano

Seasonal: Christmastide

Topical: Christmas

Format: Printed