Gathered to Worship - Volume 1

Organ Music Based on Hymn Tunes

Collection © 2016 GIA. Individual copyrights may apply.

  &    Preview

Item #: G-9202     Status: Available

PDF for $32.95

$32.95 Ship

Tune Name: Forest green, Foundation, St. denio, Salzburg, Ar hyd y nos, Suo gan, Es ist ein’ ros’ entsprungen, Conditor alme siderum, Veni emmanuel, Rustington, Dove of peace, Terra beata, Down ampney, In babilone, Mckee, Detroit, Liebster jesu, Mozart, Llangloffan, Nettleton, Royal oak, Kremser, Kingsfold

Difficulty Level: E/M


Gathered to Worship is a collection of organ music based on hymn tunes found in Worship, Fourth Edition and Gather—Third Edition. We’ve included settings of dove of peace, liebster jesu, nettleton, salzburg and more, by some of the finest composers of organ music today. The settings are of average to intermediate difficulty, expertly edited and engraved, and will gratify most skill levels. There is something for everyone in this collection. The first in a series, you will return to Gathered to Worship week after week for quality hymn settings for organ.

Categories: Keyboard, Organ

Ensemble/Orchestration: Solo

Number of Pages: 94

Format: Spiral