Folk Song Picture Book Bundle

John M. Feierabend

Item #: G-8317     Status: Available

$315.00 Ship

Series: First Steps in Music


John M. Feierabend has spent decades compiling songs and rhymes from the memories of the American people in the hopes that these treasured songtales will be forever preserved for future generations. This series of picture books from GIA Publications are based on the great songtales of our heritage and they deftly combine storytelling, poetry, and music into delightful classic songtales that will captivate and delight children and adults alike.

The songs for each book in this series can be downloaded in audio form for free from our website. The fully notated song with all of the words, along with a detailed history of the beloved songtale, is included at the end of each book.

Included in this bundle are a copy of each of the following books:

  • The Crabfish (G-6535)
  • My Aunt Came Back (G-7178)
  • There Was a Man and He Was Mad (G-7179)
  • Father Grumble (G-7416)
  • The Derby Ram (G-7690)
  • The Frog and the Mouse (G-7844)
  • Risseldy, Rosseldy (G-8121)
  • The Tailor and the Mouse (G-8122)
  • There's a Hole in the Bucket (G-8454)
  • The Other Day I Met a Bear (G-8585)
  • Jennie Jenkins (G-8893)
  • Over In the Meadow (G-9032)
  • Momma, Buy Me a China Doll (G-9341)
  • Kitty Alone (G-9548)
  • Had a Little Rooster (G-9665)
  • The Fox Went Out on a Chilly Night (G-10053)
  • The Swapping Song (G-10415)
  • Old Joe Clark (G-10594)
  • Waltzing Matilda (G-10805)

An over $340 retail value for only $290.00! Add all of these great songtale books to your library today! Order a second set for your library at school!

Categories: Children/Youth, Folk Music, Pedagogy, Picture Books, Skill Building

Discipline: General Music