King of Kings - Volume 3

Organ Music of Black Composers, Past and Present

Editor: James Abbington

© 2017 GIA. Individual copyrights may apply.


Item #: G-9377     Status: Available

PDF for $27.00

$27.00 Ship

Tune Name: Good news, I am thine, Sparrow, Go tell it on the mountain

Difficulty Level: M


Once again the tremendous contribution of black composers to the repertoire of church and concert organists is on display in this latest edition to the King of Kings series. Thrilling arrangements and original works by some of the preeminent black composers of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, such as Nigerian composer Fela Sowande and African American composer Carl Haywood, provide a sumptuous smorgasbord of opportunities to dazzle and delight church congregations and concert audiences alike.

CONTENTS: Toccata on Good News • Prelude on I Am Thine, O Lord • Jubilate • Variations on a Theme by Ellie • Churchyard Chatter • Bread of Heaven • Fantasy on Walk Together, Children • His Eye Is on the Sparrow • Postlude on Go, Tell It on the Mountain.

Categories: African American, Collection, Keyboard, Organ

Number of Pages: 66

Language: English

Format: Spiral