The David Cherwien Hymn Interpretation Series: Hymns of Serenity - Organ Collection (3-staff)

David Cherwien

Item #: 70/1488S     Status: Available

$25.00 Ship

Tune Name: New britain, Brother james’ air, Slane, Christus, der ist mein leben, St. clement, Wer nur den lieben gott, St. columba, Liebster jesu, wir sind hier, Rendez à dieu, Erhalt uns, herr, Wunderbarer könig

Series: Sacred Music Press

Difficulty Level: M


In the continuing David Cherwien Hymn Interpretation Series, this creative composer/arranger applies his vibrant, musical imagination to hymn settings of a calm, tranquil and serene nature. Each enchanting piece is filled with hushed harmonies which fall gently on the ear. The selections, all familiar, will be an invaluable asset to all church organists.

Contents: Amazing Grace (David Cherwien); The Lord's My Shepherd; Lord of All Hopefulness; Abide with Us, Our Savior; The Day You Gave Us, Lord, Has Ended; If You But Trust in God to Guide You; The King of Love My Shepherd Is; Dearest Jesus, We Are Here; Bread of the World; Lord, Keep Us Steadfast in Your Word; God Himself Is Present

Categories: Keyboard

Number of Pages: 32

Format: Softcover