Psalms without Words - Volume 3 - Violin and Piano

Keith S. Kalemba


Item #: 003098     Status: Available

PDF for $12.00

$12.00 Ship

Accompaniment: Keyboard, Piano

Instrumental parts included: Violin


This collection includes three pieces for violin and piano by Keith S. Kalemba. The first piece is a meditation inspired by Psalm 46, “Be still and know that I am God.” The music alternates between rich harmonies and silence. The scherzo based on Psalm 108, “Awake, my soul; awake, lyre and harp!” is a dance laced with lydian melodies and rich chords. The berceuse based on Psalm 131, “My whole being is at rest in you, my God” is a gentle lullaby with a large arching melody.



Categories: Instrumental, Piano

Bible Reference: Psalm 46, Psalm 108, Psalm 131

Format: Printed