Psalms without Words - Volume 13 - Piano

Colin Mawby


Item #: 003120     Status: Available

PDF for $14.00

$14.00 Ship

Accompaniment: Keyboard, Piano


The final collaboration with WLP from the distinguished composer, choral conductor, and organist Colin Mawby before his passing, this collection contains pieces reflecting Mawby’s signature styles: plaintive melodies, seventh and ninth chords, modulations, and propulsive rhythms. Several of these psalms lend themselves to the organ. As preludes, postludes, or performed together as a concert piece, the Psalms in this collection are an excellent addition to any pianist’s repertoire.

Contents: Psalm 25 “To you, O Lord, I lift my soul”; Psalm 31 “I trust in you, O Lord, you are my God”; Psalm 85 “For he will speak peace to his people”; Psalm 95 “Come let us sing with joy to the Lord”; Psalm 97 “The Lord reigns, let the earth be glad”; Psalm 145 “I will extol you, my God and king”.

Categories: Instrumental, Piano

Bible Reference: Psalm 25, Psalm 31, Psalm 85, Psalm 95, Psalm 97, Psalm 145

Number of Pages: 16

Format: Printed