Psalms of Peace

Nine Quiet Voluntaries for Organ

Franklin D. Ashdown, Jean Sibelius, Will Thompson, James L. M. Bain

Arranger: Franklin D. Ashdown

© 2022 and Arr. © 2022 GIA.


Item #: G-10705     Status: Available

PDF for $25.00

$25.00 Ship

Tune Name: Finlandia, Brother james' air, Thompson

Difficulty Level: E/M


This collection of quiet pieces for organ is both practical and artful. Featuring a combination of pieces based on familiar hymns with original works, composer/arranger Franklin Ashdown provides a volume for meditative or reflective moments in worship. A marvelous addition to any organist’s music shelf.

CONTENTS: Be Still, My Soul • Dona Nobis Pacem • I’ve Got Peace Like a River • Lamento • Orison • Softly and Tenderly • Soliloquy • Song without Words • The Lord’s My Shepherd

Categories: Collection, Keyboard, Organ

Number of Pages: 40

Format: Softcover