Come Gather and Worship - Volume 2

Ten Piano Solos by Mark Hayes based on GIA Classics

Arranger: Mark Hayes

Arr. © 2016 GIA. Individual copyrights may apply.


Item #: G-9253     Status: Available

PDF for $24.00

$24.00 Ship

Tune Name: Evening hymn, Rejoice, rejoice, Gailhac, Comfort, Leave all things

Difficulty Level: M


After the overwhelming success of his first volume of piano solos based on favorite GIA melodies, Mark Hayes has given us a second collection of even more tunes. The piano solos may be used as a preludes to worship, or to underscore ritual moments at penance or healing services. Favorite melodies by Haas, Haugen, Joncas and others are fashioned in Mark’s inimitable style.

CONTENTS: Awake, Awake and Greet the New Morn (Haugen) • Deep Within (Haas) • No Greater Love (Joncas) • Not for Tongues of Heaven’s Angels (Joncas) • You Are Mine (Haas) • Come to Me (Joncas) • God Sends Us Forth (Alonso) • Two Fisherman (Toolan) • At Evening (Haas) • Covenant Hymn (Daigle).

Categories: Keyboard, Piano

Ensemble/Orchestration: Solo

Number of Pages: 48

Format: Softcover