A Walk in the Woods

Seven Meditations for Flute and Piano

Kathleen Basi

© 2014 GIA.


Item #: G-8296     Status: Available

PDF for $25.00

$25.00 Ship

Accompaniment: Piano

Instrumental parts included: Flute

Difficulty Level: E/M


This work was born out of family stories about walking in the woods that were passed down from one generation to the next. The subtext of these stories is a connection with God’s creation: a world full of beauty and wonder. This is where Kathleen Basi found the inspiration for her collection. A Walk in the Woods is filled with an assortment of pieces for piano and flute that call to mind images from nature. Each are suitable for use as preludes, postludes, or anywhere you need a quiet, meditative moment.

CONTENTS: Stanislaus • Mockingbird • Dance of the Sycamores • Clouds on the Mountain • Winter Walk • Starlit • Lluvia Colores.


Categories: Instrumental, Keyboard, Piano

Topical: Meditation

Scored for: Mixed Ensemble

Number of Pages: 36

Format: Softcover