Psallite III

Four Works from the Seventeenth Century

Jean-Henri d'Angelbert , Samuel Scheidt , Johann Jakob Froberger , Johann Erasmus Kindermann

Arranger: Scott Hyslop

Arr. © 2011 GIA.


Item #: G-7383     Status: Available

PDF for $36.00

$36.00 Ship

Accompaniment: None;Reduction

Instrumental parts included: Trumpet I in B-flat, Trumpet I in C, Trumpet II in B-flat, Trumpet II in C, Horn in F, Trombone I, Trombone II

Difficulty Level: M



This collection includes arrangements of two sprightly dances from the early Baroque: “Air Encien” by d’Angelbert and “Bergamesa” by Scheidt. The remaining two works feature the signature contrapuntal writing of their day: “Canzon” by Froberger and “Fuga” by Kindermann.

These somewhat challenging, relatively brief pieces would be engaging choices for prelude or voluntary.

Horn in F is a substitue for Trombone I

Categories: Instrumental

Topical: Festive

Scored for: Brass

Ensemble/Orchestration: Quartet

Number of Pages: 16

Format: Softcover