Ten Easter Flourishes for Organ

Meirion Wynn Jones


Item #: 003029     Status: Available

PDF for $12.00

$12.00 Ship

Accompaniment: Organ

Tune Name: Lasst uns erfreuen, Salzburg, Gelobt sei gott, llanfair, Easter hymn, Duke street, Noel nouvelet, O filii et filae, Ellacombe, Victory

Series: Organ Library


Following his Ten Christmas Flourishes (WLP 003037), Welsh composer Meirion Wynn Jones adds to the WLP Organ Library with Ten Easter Flourishes. A collection of enlivening, celebratory introductions for beloved Easter hymns will similarly be a pleasure for organists to play! Some tunes are paired with more than one text during the days of Easter-Ascension-Pentecost, making this a most practical collection.

Includes: “O Sons and Daughters”; “I Know That My Redeemer Lives”; “Jesus Christ Is Risen Today”; “Christ the Lord Is Risen Today”; “All You Who Dwell Below the Skies”; “The Strife Is O’er”; “At the Lamb’s High Feast”; “Good Christians All”; “The Day of Resurrection;” and “Now the Green Blade Rises.”

Categories: Instrumental, Organ

Seasonal: Eastertide

Topical: Easter

Format: Printed