currently searching:

Sing for Peace - Music Collection

Marty Haugen

Collection © 2015 GIA. Individual copyrights may apply.

Item #: G-8836     Status: Available

$25.00 Ship

Accompaniment: Keyboard

Guitar: Yes


Sing for Peace is Marty Haugen’s first collection of liturgical music (apart from mass settings and The Lyric Psalter) in seven years. Sing for Peace is a wide-ranging and eclectic collection, including two settings of texts by Adam M. L. Tice, a setting of a text by Shirley Erena Murray, and a number of original texts and Scripture adaptations. Like much of Marty’s previous music the texts largely focus on Christian peace-making and issues of social justice, including hunger, immigration, and earth-keeping. There is music for baptism, for intercessory prayer, choral music and two children’s choir pieces. The styles range from classical to gospel to pop, with singers of all ages involved.


Contents: I Will Rise; Down in the River to Pray/Baptized into the Death of Christ; For Every Child; Sing with All the Children of Earth; The Steadfast Love of the Lord; Look and See the Face of Christ; An Open Hand, a Willing Heart; Bring Peace; Live Jesus; The Reign of God Is at Hand; Sing for Peace; Bread for the World; I Am a Child of This Planet; Rejoice in God! Again, Rejoice!

Categories: Choral/Vocal

Topical: Peace

Language: English

Format: Octavo