currently searching:

Intermediate Studies for Developing Artists on the Clarinet

Shelley Jagow


Item #: 127032     Status: Available

$14.95 Ship


This text covers every possible style appropriate to an intermediate book for woodwinds. It includes music from the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth Century eras while representing more than a dozen countries. Original compositions are included to strengthen young artist skills in developing both facility and tone. The musical collection provides a diverse selection of quality repertoire each presenting composer information, nationality, and music terminology. Includes: challenging and rewarding music in a range that explores both the high and low register · musical exercises to teach phrasing · long tone exercises · articulation patterns · variety of tempos, dynamics, time and key signatures · fun, quality music that motivates practicing and performance.

Categories: Intermediate Studies for Developing Artists Series, Woodwinds

Number of Pages: 48

Format: Softcover

Discipline: Band, Orchestra